Home > Quotations > Abraham Lincoln’s Quotes

Abraham Lincoln’s Quotes

Abraham Lincoln’s Quotes

Most folks are about as happy as they make up their minds to be.

It has been my experience that folks who have no vices have very few virtues.

If I had eight hours to chop down a tree, I’d spend six hours sharpening my ax.

When I do good, I feel good; when I do bad, I feel bad, and that is my religion.

Whatever you are, be a good one.

Nothing will divert me from my purpose.

I will prepare and some day my chance will come.

Categories: Quotations Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

